When it comes down to it, I know that you’re all about the details, and that’s why beautiful filigree jewelry is so amazing.  Filigree detailing is a delicate kind of jewelry metalwork, usually of gold and silver (in my case gold), made with tiny beads or twisted threads, or both in combination, soldered together or to the surface of an object of the same metal and arranged in artistic motifs.  It reminds me of lace and is so delicate yet strong in presence.   I have more than a few pieces in my collection as this style really entwines with my vintage style designs.  I just love it as it is so versatile!

Whether you are looking for a unique piece to add some flair to your daily wear, or a special event, these ornamental pieces are sure to do the trick!  I personally love filigree for weddings. Delicate lace like jewelry pieces with a vintage flair create the perfect finishing touches for your special day.  The history goes back for centuries for this type of craftsmanship and is still very popular all around the globe.   It was popular as well in Italian and French metalwork from 1660 to the late 19th century and seen often in Victorian jewelry.  The delicate feel of these pieces is still popular today all over the world and is a gorgeous addition to bridal wear and for any special occasion.   See my full collection of filigree jewelry here.

Purchase filigree jewelry from my full website

Leave a Reply

